Criterion Collection: Oct. 2016 Titles

I had fully set my expectations for next week, but lo and behold here came the new titles announcement right on (unofficial) schedule, the 15th of the month!

We’ve got a couple that were confirmed plus a few that weren’t even on my radar – excited to check them out!

  • The Executioner
  • The Tree of Wooden Clogs
  • Short Cuts – Blu-ray upgrade
  • Boyhood – This one is the “winner” of the month for me. Loved it when I first saw it in theaters almost two years ago and have been holding off for the long-confirmed Criterion release. My original review is posted here, and can’t wait to revisit this film in October with even more perspective of time and growing up.
  • Pan’s Labyrinth – I liked (but not loved) Guillermo del Toro’s dark fairy tale when it first came out, but I’ll probably rent it again to double-check before its Criterion release.

Which titles are you picking up?

One thought on “Criterion Collection: Oct. 2016 Titles

Leave a Reply

